Home > Uncategorized > One said ‘I do have a problem’. The other said ‘I don’t’.

One said ‘I do have a problem’. The other said ‘I don’t’.

Identify and connect with a controversy sometime back.

qn 22 a qn 22 b

Cracked by nishansolo & CATD.

Answer: Joe Satriani sued Coldplay claiming that Viva la Vida was copied from his song “If I could fly“. Cat Stevens aka Yusuf Islam made sa similar claim that the same song was based on his song Foreigner Suite“. Joe Satriani’s case was dismissed. Car Stevens took back the allegation.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Varun Gupta
    October 20, 2009 at 7:35 am

    The one on the right is Cat Stevens, now converted to Yusuf Islam.

  2. nishansolo
    October 20, 2009 at 9:28 am

    Joe Sat and Cat Stevens a.k.a Yusuf Islam claiming ‘Viva La Vida’ by Coldplay was a ripoff from there compositions.

  3. October 21, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    I think this is the Cold play song rip off controversy – Viva La Vida or sth

    Joe Sat and Cat stevens aka Yusuf Islam – Joe wants to sue, Cat doesn’t

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment